Tuesday, 30 March 2021


The Drunken Druids 
International Book Award™  

One Book - One Award

The Drunken Druid Award  is a prestigious literary prize awarded each year for the best original full-length fictional novel. This peer-reviewed Book Award was established in 2013 to bring increased recognition to a deserving title published by independent or established authors. Along with an advertising bundle and a strictly limited edition seal, the winning book is remembered by its extraordinary quality of writing, and its unique ability to break the mould as a one of a kind novel. Titles are nominated on the basis of 'high literary merit' of creative authors. We encompass all fictional genre's into one, making The Drunken Druid Award unique in its coverage of international fiction. The judges are totally independent and make their choices purely on their own judgement of the titles' merits against the criteria. It is also a mark of distinction for authors to be selected for inclusion in the short-list.

Entrance get the chance to win:

The Coveted Title of
1st Prize: "The 2021 Drunken Druid book Award"

The opportunity to display the seal on your book. This strictly one-off seal prominently placed on the book cover will captures the readers attention and leads to higher sales.


{Advertising Bundle}

Two years  listing on our official website 
(under the heading 2021 winner)

A full year's listing on this Blog.

A year's listing Lady Sara's "Hand Selected Books"

The Pinned Post & Profile Picture for 1 year 
On our Twitter account "DD Book Award"

& a year's listing on our official Facebook Page 
-> DD Award 

A unique listing on our Instagram - > DD Awards
A featured blog post in "ANovelNovel". A book lover's interest blog, ANovelNovel spotlights literary prize winners.

A year's listing in the Goodreads Group -> DD Awards 

A year's listing in 10 Facebook Groups as the pinned post and header photo -->  eBook Sales & Deals, AMAZON / BOOK / EBOOK / KINDLE READERS, My Next Great Read, Award Winning Novels, *New Book Releases*, #amreading, Must Read BooksWriters Of The World, New Novels & Books 2 Die For  

All this plus the added attention of prospective publishers and film makers that comes with the international exposure for your work.

The Short-list (10 books) for the 2021 Book of the year will be announced on March 21st 2022.

The winner will be announced on March 31st 2022.


(c) DrunkenDruid

Sunday, 31 March 2019

The Drunken Druid's 

2018 Book of the Year 

And The Winner Is: 

The Forgotten Wife
by Lakisha Johnson

All she ever wanted was not to be The Forgotten Wife. 
They say first comes love then comes ... a kidnapping, attacks, lies and affairs. 

In  2nd  place is 
The Departing by Daniel Greene.

Run, hide, or fight are your only options in this deadly game of apocalypse...
...but you can only run so far.

In  3rd place is
 The Oathing Stone by J.Z.N. McCauley.

A race with time to save the ones you love? Are you ready for a Faerie civil war? 

Thursday, 21 March 2019

The 2018 
Drunken Druid's Book Award 
(Listed in alphabetical order)

by Pamella Harju 

2. Eden
by Linda Naseem

3. gopHER
   by R.J. Castille

by Samuel Liske

by Charles Carfagno Jr

by Herman Klaassen

by Daniel Greene

by Lakisha Johnson

by J.Z.N. McCauley

The winner will be announced 
March 31st 2018.



Monday, 21 January 2019


Guidelines For Submitting Your Work

The Drunken Druids International Book Award™ is open to all authors regardless of residency but books must be written in English and published in the current year (i.e. only books published in 2021 are eligible for the 2021 prize). 

Books (25,000 words Min) must be published in hardcover, paperback or eBook form.

Award are given in the category of fiction. 

Short Stories and Poetry Collection are accepted.

Plays, manuscripts and screenplays are not eligible, nor are works in progress.

The deadline for submission is February 28th 2022 (2021 entries must be received by February 28th 2022) Physical entries arriving after the deadline must be postmarked by January 31st to be eligible. Submissions are accepted form the beginning of the current year. You are fully responsible for having your book reach us by the deadline for submission.

The Drunken Druid selection committee reserves the right to determine the eligibility of any book.

There is no limit to the number of titles an author may enter.

Upon receipt, the books will be forwarded to the jury. The Jury is made up of five independent authors and Journalists. We do not publish the names of the judges to respect their privacy.

The judges shall review the entries and pick one winner. The judges shall evaluate the entries based on their originality, creativity and style. The judges' decision shall be final and binding. The judges in their sole discretion may decline to award a winner if in their opinion no entry merits the award.

Thursday, 10 January 2019


For all the entries we received for the 2018 Book of the Year Award, we would like to thank everyone who took part. One of the greatest achievements in life is to have a book published. We are lucky to have the privilege to read so may unique stories. Every author is a winner in our book. 

HOW TO ENTER (2019 award)

1a)   You can send an eBook  or  physical book. Mail a physical copy of your book no later than January 31st, 2020  (all physical books must be received in our offices by February 28th, 2020) to:

DD Book Awards
33 Cluain Aoibhinn
Co. Mayo


1b) Send your ebook via Amazon as a gift/voucher to : the-lovely-sara @ hotmail.com
      (all eBooks must be received by February 28th, 2020)

2)  Simply pay the administrative fee  €49 (Aprox £50 or $55)

Or by Postal Order, Cash or Cheque - Email us for other payment details.

3)  Successful entries will receive a confirmation email.

The Awards